The Railfan Chronicles: Ann Arbor Railroad Volume 2


Product Description

The Railfan Chronicles, Ann Arbor Railroad, Volume 2, 1981 to 2000

The Railfan Chronicles is a series of books about different railroads during the period from 1975 to 2000. This was a period of great change in the railroad industry, with mergers of large railroads and creation of regional and short line railroads to operate unwanted lines of the Class One railroads. These books will cover this period in photographs taken by the author. This is Volume 2 of our coverage of the Ann Arbor Railroad, looking at its operations from Toledo, Ohio across Michigan between the years 1981 and 2000. During this period of time the State of Michigan owned the Annie and its operator changed from Michigan Interstate Railroad Company to Tuscola & Saginaw Bay Railway. Its northern endwas abandoned and the Lake Michigan Carferry operations stopped. The evolution of the Ann Arbor Railroad during this period is shown in both color and black and white photographs.

Paperback: 118 Pages
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1502791536
ISBN-13: 978-1502791535
Product Dimensions: 8 x 0.3 x 10 inches

You may also like…