The Railfan Chronicles: GTW Book 3


SKU: 00019. Categories: , , .

Product Description

The Railfan Chronicles, Grand Trunk Western Railroad, Book 3, Flint Subdivision Towns: 1975 to 1992, Port Huron, Flint, Durand and Battle Creek

“The Railfan Chronicles is a series of books about different railroads during the period from 1975 to 2000. This was a period of great change in the railroad industry, with mergers of large railroads and creation of regional and short line railroads to operate unwanted lines of the Class One railroads. These books will cover this period in photographs taken by the author. The first railroad being covered is Grand Trunk Western Railroad. This is Book 3 of our coverage of this unique Michigan railroad, looking at its Flint Subdivision towns, Port Huron, Flint, Durand and Battle Creek, between the years 1975 and 1992.”

Written by Byron Babbish

Series: The Railfan Chronicles
Paperback: 114 pages
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1499597460
ISBN-13: 978-1499597462