The Railfan Chronicles: GTW Railroad Book 4


SKU: 00020. Categories: , , .

Product Description

The Railfan Chronicles, Grand Trunk Western Railroad Book 4: Holly Subdivision Mainline Action 1975 to 2000

“The Railfan Chronicles is a series of books about different railroads during the period from 1975 to 2000. This was a period of great change in the railroad industry, with mergers of large railroads and creation of regional and short line railroads to operate unwanted lines of the Class One railroads. These books will cover this period in photographs taken by the author. The first railroad being covered is Grand Trunk Western Railroad. This is Book 4 of our coverage of this unique Michigan railroad, looking at its Holly Subdivision between the years 1975 and 2000. Book 4 covers the mainline action on GTW’s in the Holly Subdivision starting in 1975 when GTW was still an independent railroad, after its merger with the Detroit & Toledo Shore Line Railroad and the Detroit, Toledo and Ironton Railroad in the early 1980’s, through when GTW itself was being absorbed by its parent, Canadian National Railways, starting in 1992.”

Written by Byron Babbish.

Paperback: 104 pages
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1499751869
ISBN-13: 978-1499751864