The Railfan Chronicles: Passenger Trains Book 2


SKU: 00022. Categories: , , .

Product Description

The Railfan Chronicles, Passenger Trains, Book 2: Tourist, Dinner, and Special Trains in Michigan 1975 to 2000

The Railfan Chronicles is a series of books about different railroads during the last quarter of the 20th Century. This was a period of great change in the railroad industry, with mergers of large railroads and creation of regional and short line railroads to operate unwanted lines of the Class One railroads. These books will cover this period in photographs taken by the author. This is Book 2 of our coverage of Passengers Trains and it is about tourist, dinner and special passenger trains in Michigan from 1975 to 2000. Included are long-gone tourist trains that operated throughout the state, four different dinner trains, special trains organized by railroad historical societies, trains that the author chartered for special occasions, presidential campaign trains and steam-powered excursion trains.

Paperback: 146 pages
Language: English
ISBN-10: 1500588768
ISBN-13: 978-1500588762
Product Dimensions: 10 x 8 x 0.4 inches

You may also like…